CyberSecurity Forensic Analyst CSFA

Possessing the CyberSecurity Forensic Analyst (CSFA)™ certification is proof that the analyst can conduct a thorough and sound forensic examination of a computer system and other digital/electronic devices, properly interpret the evidence, and communicate the examination results effectively and understandably.

The CSFA designation is held exclusively by the most qualified digital forensic professionals and is a testament that the holder has the skills necessary to perform a comprehensive analysis within a limited time frame.

Testing scenarios are based on actual cases and are constantly being reviewed and updated by a team of professionals representing both the public and private sectors.

Top 5 Computer Forensics Certs For 2022

Top 5 Computer Forensics Certs For 2020

One Of The Best Computer Forensics Certs For 2017

One Of The Best Computer Forensics Certs For 2016

Tied For Third Place - Top Cert For 2015

According to the Foote Research Group, the CSFA tied for third place along with the GSNA and PMP for a certification earning the highest pay premiums in 2014. This was out of 357 certifications.

The CSFA was also named one of the 10 Hot IT Certifications for 2015 by [ci]channelinsider, and was also named a top certification to have for 2016 by Tom's IT Pro.

Next Exam


DEC 17 - 19, 2023